WhatsApp GroupJoin Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Imposition of Curfew- Changes in Office timings - Restoration of regular Office timings

General Administration Department- Cabinet -Covid-19 Second wave - Imposition of Curfew - Changes in Office timings - Restoration of regular Office timings - Orders - Issued.

G.O.MS.No. 68 Dated: 20-07-2021

Read the following:

1. G.O.Ms.No.1919, G.A. (Ser.C) Dept., dated: 25.10.1965.
2. G.O.Ms.No.968, G.A. (Ser.C) Dept., dated: 08.07.1966. 3. G.O.Ms.No.125, G.A. (GPM &AR) Dept., dated: 23.05.2016 read with G.O.Ms.No.142, G.A. (GPM & AR) Dept., dated:27.06.2016. 4. G.O.Ms.No.64, G.A. (SB) Dept., dated: 24.05.2017. 
5. G.O.Ms.No.86, G.A. (OM-II) Dept., dated: 19.06.2018.
6. G.O.Ms.No.71, G.A. (OM-II) Dept., dated: 27.06.2019. 
7. G.O.Ms.No.56, G.A. (OM-II) Dept., dated: 26.06.2020 read with G.O.Ms.No.59, G.A. (OM-II) Dept., dated: 28.06.2021.
8. G.O.Rt.No.192, HM & FW (B2) Dept., dated: 04.05.2021. 
9. G.O.Rt.No.902, G.A. (SW) Dept., dated: 21.05.2021. 
10.G.O.Rt.No.1053, G.A.(SW) Dept., dated: 20.06.2021.
11.G.O.Rt.No.332, HM & FW(B2) Dept., dated: 30.06.2021


In G.Os 1 and 2nd read above orders were issued that the Office hours throughout the State shall be from 10.30. A.M. to 5.00 P.M. and Second Saturday in every month shall be a holiday regardless of the number of holidays in every month.

In G.O. 3 read above, consequent to reorganisation of A.P and functioning of the State Government Offices in the New Capital Region of A.P, five day week working have been introduced to the Offices of Secretariat, Heads of Departments, Corporation and other Government Institutions which were moved out from Hyderabad to New Capital Region from Monday to Friday. The working hours for the said offices shall be from 10.00 A.M. to 5.30 P.M with effect from 27.06.2016 for a period of one year and extended the same five day week working up to: 26.06.2022 vide G.Os. 4th to 7th read above.

In G.O. 8th read above, while reviewing the status of COVID -19 pandemic 3. In situation in the State and in the wake of the surge in cases reported in the month of April 2021, Government have imposed curfew from 12 noon to 6 A.M. with effect from 05.05.2021, for a period of two weeks. In pursuance of curfew orders, orders were issued in G.O 9th read above that all the employees in all the Departments of Secretariat, Heads of the Departments, District Offices and Sub- District Offices shall report for work at 8:00 A.M. and work at least till 11:30 A.M. The Head of the Office shall take stock of the work and decide on how many employees have to stay back in the office and arrange appropriate passes for them, to stay in office in curfew hours and excluded those Departments or Offices engaged in provisions of Essential Services or COVID Management- like Medical & Health Dept., Energy Dept., MA & UD Dept., Panchayat Raj Dept., etc., and the same position have been extended up to 30.06.2021 in G.O.10th read above.

Government of Andhra Pradesh has taken several steps to contain the spread of COVID-19 with focus on test-trace-treat-vaccinate and inculcate COVID appropriate behavior amongst the people. With a decline in COVID-19 cases, the Government have decided to further relax curfew timings in the day time and issued orders accordingly vide G.O 11th read above.

Government hereby order that henceforth Government Offices shall fund with the regular Office timings throughout the State as detailed below:

All the Departments of Secretariat, Heads of Departments, District Offices and District Sub Offices shall follow the above timings scrupulously.

Download G.O.MS.No. 68 Dated: 20-07-2021

Do you have any doubts? Join Our WhatsApp Group
Hello, How can I help you? ...
Click me to Join Group and chat...